Harvest Spilling out of Cornucopia

I am processing as fast as I can, but the boxes of apples and loads of pumpkins are taking over the house. I always forget how many apples come off the trees and it overwhelms me quickly. The jars are loaded with dehydrated vegies from the garden and the dehydrator is running with roasted onions right now. I like to bake them first to a golden brown otherwise the flavor is too hot and sometimes bitter. The Welsummer and Cuckoo Marans just laid their first eggs, but the Black Copper has still not started again after going broody.

IMG_0350

IMG_0352

IMG_0356

IMG_0359

Sorry Mom, the guest room is also being used! Seeds drying on every flat surface available, but if you want to visit, I’m sure I can find room for you either in the greenhouse with the rabbits, or the chicken house! 😉

IMG_0360

IMG_0362

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

