Where did the day go?

Ok, granted I did get a late start, but it seems I have very little to show for the day. I stood in the sun for thirty minutes and watched a Golden Wyandotte pick and clean every worm, slug, bug and seedling out of a five square foot area. I doubt there were any life forms left when she wandered off to depopulate another macro system.

___________________

After I fed the goats, I opened the door and let them wander out along the path. They are getting pretty good at following me, so I called them to come around to the garden beds and they literally kicked up their heels and ran. It was very cute to watch those half-legged pudgkins trying to move fast. And once again, we slowed down traffic and caused neck wrenching double takes as people drove home from work. Nice dogs. . .wait! Those are goats! She is walking goats!

I then turned my attention to the deck. I carried buckets of worm laden compost to top dress the containers, then pulled the containers out of the way so I could wash the deck of soggy leaves and spilled dirt. While I was at it, I hosed down the cedar bench to be ready for Thursday, as rumor has it the painful-to-look-at-golden-thing-in-the-sky will be back. Must find sunglasses.

Tomorrow is trash and recycle day so I did not stop looking for candidates until both large bins were smashed down full. By then it was dark and starting to rain, so I retired to the computer and “chatted” with a new friend on the East Coast. Someday I will have to talk with her via phone to hear that wonderful accent from down under!

___________________

Every nerve ending under my skin is screaming, the by product of work and wearing clothes. Yes, just wearing clothes is uncomfortable, so I now retired to my velvets and microfiber sheets! No photos. ;-}

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (2)
  1. Pictures look good. It’s as if I am there since I have
    seen the place thoroughly, and Henry is really
    soaking up the sun. Lazy Kitty. Funny goats three.
    I guess your help was not there today?

    • jadegardens
    • February 17th, 2010

    I guess you have seen it in the dead of Winter.
    Soggy, rotten, drippy, mouldy. . .
    Henry was hoping to soak up sun,
    but it never really graced us with it’s presence.
    He was sleeping off two days of creativity with no sleep.
    I just played musical flower pots and slid
    them around the deck.
    I have to exercise our my doctor will make
    me go to the gym.
    eeew. dudes in spandex.

Leave a Reply

