Spring is Sprunging!

Or at least trying to. This photo is actually from last year in early April, but I do not have time to post anything new, as I have my public to meet tonight! R and I are heading to a gathering of independent book publishers this evening, so the witch hair must be transformed into that of a princess.

WHERE IS MY FAIRY GODMOTHER?!

And how could she have let me get to this point?!

So the day will start with pulling out the farrier tools and working on thick old claws, picking dirt out from under nails, then on to detangling brushes to remove dead winter coat. Probably should throw some dewormer in the food while I’m at it.

Then I need to take care of the animals. ; )

  1. Gorgeous Grape Hyacinths. Which reminded me to watch for
    mine to bloom. The bulbs were purchased in Seattle and
    I have enjoyed them several Springs now.

    My Tete a Tete (tiny) Daffodils are blooming now. So sweet.

      • C
      • March 14th, 2010

      Gorgeous Grape Hyacinths!

      Sounds like something Batman would say to Robin…

      … as they browse at the Northwest Flower & Garden Show! :=o

  2. Now THAT is a hilarious mental image! It’s got comic written all over it… 🙂

    • jadegardens
    • March 15th, 2010

    Careful what you say here! R will turn it and YOU into a comic! ; )

      • C
      • March 16th, 2010

      That’d be FUN!! : )

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment