The chickens are captive!

I dragged two rolls of horse fencing up to the chicken house, 70′ long, 6′ tall, then staked it with rebar woven through. Looks like Granny and Jetho put it up, but it was just Granny. I am looking forward to the soil staying IN the flower beds, not all over the sidewalks and driveway. They can flip gravel 10 feet when they start scratching, so even the grass is full of rocks now.

Wrestling that roll of wire took all my strength. I fell over backwards twice! At least I did not land on the pitchfork or large rocks. I will definitely have some bruises tomorrow, but looking out my window and seeing the chicks were they belong? Priceless!

I have aches on top of aches, so am calling it a night, yep at 8:00!

 

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

