April Showers. . .

Yeah, yeah, whatever. I know the showers bring the flowers, but I need a few warm, dry days to enjoy! I was comparing photos from early April in 07, 08, 09 and the growth this year is definitely ahead of any other year. I’ll try to get some comparison photos this week, but here on some shots from previous years.

The hot pink leaves of the Acer palmatum ‘Geishaare stunning again this year and the tree has grown significantly since I planted it. All of the 100+ Japanese Maples need to go up one pot this year, but I may have to just do the ones that seem the most desperate. I up-potted about 30 trees and perennials so far this year that I would normally have planted in the ground but with Wells Fargo wanting to take my house, I think it best to keep as many things in planters as possible.

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (0)

Leave a comment