Created a blog specifically for Art

Hopefully everyone in my family has found my newest blog that relates specifically to art, which will leave this blog to focus on family, farm, and fotography. Sorry, just could not resist!

http://kathrynaultnoble.wordpress.com

It has been so windy the last week that getting any type of floral close-up has been impossible but I am hoping to get some decent shots today of all the Spring shoots that are basking in the almost sunny day.

Yesterday I worked for hours rebuilding paths and raking rocks out of the flower beds. The chickens were all gathered at their fence glaring at me as I undercovered worms just out of their reach. It is satisfying to be cleaning up the yard knowing that the chicken creatures will not undo it right behind me. When they scratch, it throws rocks 10 feet in every direction, so the gravel pathways are now mixed in with the dark composed soil. I do have a nice mounted screen that separates out the rocks and larger debris, but it is a slow process.

The sun is trying to warm my deck so I will go out now and appreciate its attempts on my behalf!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment